Code Filtering

Topics: Help 1.x/2.x
Oct 5, 2007 at 8:14 AM
Hi, I'm using the VS2005 display stlye within a Help 1.x window. I would like to disable the code filtering, so that only C# is displayed. Is there a way to do this by editing some of the generated DocProject files, e.g. the main_sandcastle.xsl, file or something like that? I'm pretty new to this, so not sure which files I should be looking at!
Thanks
Oct 5, 2007 at 9:43 AM
After a little tinkering, I now have the dropdown menu disabled, so that it doesn't show, by editing the sandcastle.help1x.config file. However, the visual basic, j#, etc code examples are still being show. I'm assuming that this is because the default value for code filtering is any. Where would you change this to c#?

Many Thanks!
Coordinator
Oct 5, 2007 at 10:21 AM
Hi,

Sandcastle provides the transformations and configuration files, not DocProject. Sorry but I really don't know how to disable code filtering since this is a new version of the VS2005 presentation style that I'm not really familiar with yet.

I recommend asking this question in the Developer Documentation and Help System Forum.

Thanks,
Dave
Oct 5, 2007 at 10:49 AM
Many thanks for your quick response. Its really appreciated!

I've now posted a message on the forums, if I get any information back, I'll post here the solution I receive.

On a related matter, does DocProject control things like the generated help title, size of the window, filename, etc, or is this something which must be done in sandcastle as well? At the moment, if I have a project called "DocumentClassDocumentation" this gives a title of "Help" and creates a filename called DocumentClassDocumentation.chm. I'd like to be able to change this. Is this also something I need to go to the sandcastle forums about?

Many Thanks.
Oct 5, 2007 at 11:08 AM
Just seen your post on MSDN, that should be able to help me fix edit the title, in relation to this last question.
Many Thanks!
Coordinator