A few quick? questions

Topics: General Questions, Sandcastle
Jan 18, 2008 at 9:34 PM
I am new to DocProject, having only really had a quick look so far but I seem to be missing a few simple things ...

• I am able to add the documentation output from a project during the create project wizard, but I do not see where I can either (a) add the output from additional projects to the same help files or (b) add additional namespaces from the existing project outputs if I have filtered them during the wizard.

• I am also unable to see how I can switch off the "Send Feedback" radio button control at the bottom of each page (in VS2005 mode).

• I cannot see how to add a root item under which the namespaces will sit and associated summary information to that node; similarly, I do not see how to add summary (and or other) text to the namespaces themselves.

• Finally, how can I ensure that when documenting a library for the compact framework that the CF icons appear in the output (as per VS2005); I have seen that the icon exists in the 'icons' folder but cannot find the correct markup to ensure they are in the output.

Thanks for all and any help.

Martin
Jan 19, 2008 at 12:29 AM
Hi Martin,

I'll address each question individually and assume that you're using VS 2005 Standard edition or higher, DocProject 1.9.0 RC and the Sandcastle October 2007 CTP:

(a) add the output from additional projects to the same help files

DocProject supports two kinds of sources:
  • Project references: All of the available project references are listed in the last step of the New Project Wizard. Choose zero, one or more. At a later time you can add/remove project references from the project's References folder. If a project is not listed in the wizard then it's not supported by DocProject (in that case use the next option).